I’ll show you mine if you show me yours!

November 16, 2012 at 12:38 pm 3 comments


“You must have a lot of fabric” my students often comment. Yup. It’s known as a FABLE…Fabric Acquired Beyond Life Expectancy. Here’s some of it, more or less neatly folded after my last reorganization [there’s more non-quilt stuff and flannels hiding in a wardrobe in the basement]:

I’m challenging myself for the next six months to work ONLY from stash wherever possible. I’ll post an on-going tally of how much yardage I’ve used. Care to join me in using up some of your fabric rather than purchasing new? Drop me a line…I’ll come up with a prize for the one who uses the most yardage from stash before July. [Repurposing fabric as prizes counts as using it, doesn’t it?]

Entry filed under: Kim Graham's Quilter's Neighbourhood, Kim's Design Wall, Quilt lessons, Stash busting. Tags: , , , .

Free Tutorial and Pattern: Temple Court Going with the Flo

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Susan  |  November 16, 2012 at 5:28 pm

    I will join you in trying to only use from my stash. I would say giving it away as prizes or gifts would count since you didn’t say it had to be made into something and it’s reducing the amount you have in your stash.

    Reply
  • 2. theinboxjaunt  |  November 16, 2012 at 7:12 pm

    I love this challenge…maybe I’ll try too!

    Reply
  • 3. mosaicthinking  |  November 16, 2012 at 10:21 pm

    Now I have fabric envy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

November 2012
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 66 other followers


