Now for something completely different….

October 18, 2012 at 1:43 pm Leave a comment


A break from Temple Court to tackle a different kind of UFO.

Begun more than a decade ago, here’s an example of  “second sock syndrome”. Sock #1 was complete [but a little too big for me.] Sock #2 was half done. With cold damp weather upon us, I sat down on Tuesday to watch Mythbusters blow stuff up while I frogstitched and reknit the toe of sock 1 and finished off sock 2.

I mostly knit toe-up socks these days, so I had to rely on StitchDiva for help with Kitchener stitch grafting for the toes, but I’m done and ready to  wear these to Curves Bootcamp tonight: I’ll be walking [running, jumping, hopping, squatting and stretching] on the wild side for sure!

Temple Court Update: Despite my best intentions to work only from stash, I decided to purchase fabric for setting triangles. The solid black originally planned proved to be a magnet for cat hair and lint. The black/grey print is washed and ready to iron, so I’m excited to start cutting triangles and assembling blocks into row tomorrow.

Meanwhile, my daughter-in-law tells me she’s planning a teddy bear theme for our Grandson due in February. I redesigned a pattern from Quilter’s Cache and am playing with fabric choices in EQ7.  Here’s what we have so far: Bre-Anne likes the brown/blue version, so that’s what I’m hoping to have on the design wall before Christmas.

 

 

Entry filed under: Kim Graham's Quilter's Neighbourhood, Kim's Design Wall, Patterns. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Temple Court: Looking at Both Sides of the Question Sunday Morning Coffee: Pumpkin Cranberry Pecan Bread

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

October 2012
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 66 other followers


