Welcome to the Neighbourhood!

February 20, 2008 at 6:56 pm 4 comments


Hi everyone! Welcome to the first venture into blogging for Quilters’ Neighbourhood. I’m excited that I’m going to have this opportunity to:

  • tell you about the ways God is working through Quilters’ Neighbourhood Bible Block Patterns
  • share some of my works-in-progress
  • hear about your triumphs and trials in using our patterns for your own treasures
  • keep you informed about the upcoming Patchwork and Song tour of Canada and the Northern USA.

I hope you’ll bear with me while I get used to this new tool. Drop me a line and let me know what you think. To check out our free patterns, or to order The Word In Patchwork, stop by http://members.shaw.ca/kigraham

Come back soon to see what else is new.

God Bless!

Kim Graham

Entry filed under: Kim's Design Wall.

Quilting the quilt

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LouAnn  |  February 20, 2008 at 9:44 pm

    good beginning. isn’t that how it always is when we venture out into a new arena? i remember back b4 computers were even used in offices, no word processing, etc. and my boss came to me and said ‘learn this program so we can use it for quotes’. YIKES! No one to teach me. Took me 6-months but finally mastered it and looking back wonder y I was so ‘afraid’ of the computer. Guess I thought it would replace me … ha ha ha … someone has to ‘operate it’, right?

    Be blessed in this new area — it will come together and will definately be easier for your bloggers to keep in contact with you.

    In the palm of His hands,
    LouAnn

    Reply
  • 2. Rebecca  |  February 20, 2008 at 2:46 pm

    Kim, this is so exciting. Our quilt group, Royal Threads, started on the “Rejoice” quilt last year. Not everyone has finished theirs, but the ones that are done are beautiful. I have never blogged before so this is a new adventure.
    May you be blessed for giving all of us your knowledge and for letting us quilt and be in the Word at the same time.
    Joyfully,
    Rebecca

    Reply
  • 3. Caren Bryant  |  February 21, 2008 at 6:03 pm

    Kim, Ah to move into the 21st century. How the computer has changed our lives. When I was 18 I had the opportunity to work w/computers, but I boldly professed “I could never relate to a machine. I’m a people person!” Now, I’m considered the computer geek @ work! I still don’t fully understand blogging. I’m not sure I fully understand what it means, either. But, you are brave to venture forth. As always, we appreciate your wilingness to go there and show us the way. Best wishes.

    Reply
  • 4. elsie  |  May 20, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    Hi ,
    I know very little about computers and even less of blogging. You are very brave. I have greatly enjoyed your quilts and am looking forward to school getting out and me being able to sew. I just turned 65 and fully intend to become a quilting granny. I don’t have the ability to print out the patterns so will have to try to work on them from the site. Would it be possible to but them in pdf files. I have lost all my files severial times from computer crashes and viruses. I use my daughtors computer and would like to keep my own files on cds. Thank you so much for all the quilts and block designs you have out there for us to enjoy.
    Thank you,
    Elsie in Phila.

    Hi Elsie!
    thanks for taking time to write.
    I’m afraid PDFs aren’t practical for me at this time: too much time and hard-drive space is taken up with translating HTML into PDF. It’s possible I may offer a print version/PDF at some point in the future, as I have done with the original series and with Rejoice! In the meantime, you can probably arrange to print your patterns at the local library or print centre.

    God bless!
    Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

February 2008
S M T W T F S
    Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 67 other followers


